12.12.2022



Technical Expert Groups created by the EBA AML/CFT Unit to advise on aspects related to the revised Regulation on information accompanying transfers of funds (TFR)

The AML/CFT Unit of the European Banking Authority (EBA) issued a call for expression of interest to join two Technical Expert Groups — on crypto assets service providers and anti-money laundering and countering the financing of terrorism (TEG-CASPs/AML), and on restrictive measures regimes (TEG-RMRs). These will provide technical advice to the EBA on those aspects of the revised Regulation on information accompanying transfers of funds (TFR) that relate to the EBA's mandates.

Members of the TEG-CASPs/AML will provide expertise on the financial crime risks to which CASPs are exposed and challenges that market participants may face when implementing the revised TFR. They will also be expected to advise on how these risks and challenges could be addressed.

Members of the TEG-RMRs will advise the EBA on systems and controls that institutions put in place to comply with restrictive measures regimes and with targeted financial sanctions, and the challenges faced while implementing these systems and controls.

TEGs members are appointed and participate in their personal capacity. They will provide their independent expertise and not represent national interests or the interests of their organisation or employer. They do not and may not represent, work, or speak, on behalf of the EBA.

TEGs members have been selected based on the criteria set in the respective <u>calls for expression</u> <u>of interest</u>, which includes the relevance and extent of relevant experience required. EBA staff selected 17 TEG-CASPs/AML experts and 15 TEG-RMRs from different jurisdictions and sectors.

For transparency purposes, the EBA is publishing the composition of the TEGs.

Technical Expert Group	Member	Technical Expert Group	Member
TEG-CASPs/AML	Arpad Dioszegi	TEG-RMRs	Amalie Wedege
TEG-CASPs/AML	Barbara Halasek	TEG-RMRs	Arpad Dioszegi
TEG-CASPs/AML	Catarina Veloso	TEG-RMRs	Benjamin Vogel
TEG-CASPs/AML	Christoph Wronka	TEG-RMRs	Concha Muñoz
TEG-CASPs/AML	David Carlisle	TEG-RMRs	David Santos
TEG-CASPs/AML	Donatas Sliora	TEG-RMRs	Diane Bugeja
TEG-CASPs/AML	Enrique Rojo	TEG-RMRs	Fatma Matsar
TEG-CASPs/AML	Federico Paesano	TEG-RMRs	Jennifer Hanley-Giersch
TEG-CASPs/AML	Giovanni Goeloe	TEG-RMRs	Joanna Jenkins



Technical Expert Group	Member	Technical Expert Group	Member
TEG-CASPs/AML	Janet Ho	TEG-RMRs	Kate Ng
TEG-CASPs/AML	Jonathan Galea	TEG-RMRs	Mindaugas Petrauskas
TEG-CASPs/AML	Monica Monaco	TEG-RMRs	Niki Charilaou
TEG-CASPs/AML	Pedro Conceição	TEG-RMRs	Raquel Cabeza
TEG-CASPs/AML	Siân Jones	TEG-RMRs	Shahanaz Mueller
TEG-CASPs/AML	Teana Baker-Taylor		
TEG-CASPs/AML	Thaer Sabri		
TEG-CASPs/AML	Veronique Breidert		