EBA publishes list of designated Resolution Authorities

03 August 2016

The European Banking Authority (EBA) published today a list of designated Resolution Authorities. Under the EU framework, each Member State has to designate one or, exceptionally, more Resolution Authorities that are empowered to apply the resolution tools and the resolution powers.
The mission of Resolution Authorities is to ensure the orderly resolution of failing banks and investment firms. The list has been prepared on the basis of notifications received by the EBA.

Legal basis

The information has been published on the basis of Article 3 (11) of Directive (2014/59/EU) which requires the EBA to publish the list of Resolution Authorities and Contact Authorities.


Press contacts

Franca Rosa Congiu

press@eba.europa.eu | +33 1 86 52 7052 | Follow @EBA_News