EBA appoints its Alternate Chairperson and Management Board members

10 December 2015

The Board of Supervisors of the European Banking Authority (EBA) has elected its Alternate Chairperson and members to its Management Board. 
Pedro Duarte Neves, Banco de Portugal, and current member of the Board of Supervisors, has been re-appointed for a second mandate as alternate Chairperson of the EBA Board of Supervisors. Andrzej Reich, Komisja Nadzoru Finansowego (Poland) has been re-appointed as Management Board member for another term, while Édouard Fernández-Bollo, Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (France) and David Rozumek, Česká Národni Banka (Czech Republic) have been elected as new members of the EBA Management Board as of 1 January 2016.
The Board of Supervisors is the main decision-making body of the EBA. It takes all policy decisions for the Authority, such as adopting draft technical standards, guidelines, opinions and reports.
The EBA Management Board is composed of the EBA Chairperson and of representatives of national supervisory authorities and of the European Commission. Its role is to ensure that the EBA carries out its mission and performs the tasks assigned to it in accordance with its Regulation.

Press contacts

Franca Rosa Congiu

press@eba.europa.eu | +33 1 86 52 7052 | Follow @EBA_News